2024-2026 COUNCIL APPOINTEES

Community Services and Infrastructure

Portfolo Holder(s): Gladys Wakegijig

Darcy Solomon

Committee Members: Maureen Aiabens

Jennifer Bennett John Cooper Maiagan Fox Jasmine Recollet Health and Social Wellbeing

Bernadine Francis Portfolo Holder(s):

Ralph Gonawabi

Committee Members: **Terry Beaudry**

> Jaqueline Hopkin Doris Manitowabi Trisha Trudeau Olivia Wemigwans

Economic and Resources

Portfolo Holder(s): Lyle Peltier

Kevin Wassegijig

Committee Members: Samantha Mandamin

Peter Mhiingan

Sherry Peltier

Shauna Pitawanakwat Lynda Fox-Trudeau

Language Arts and Culture

Portfolo Holder(s): Frances Mandamin

Lorraine Fox

Committee Members: Bonita George

Julie Mallon

Danielle Mhiingan

Cheryl Osawabine-Peltier

Wayne Osawamick

Education

Portfolo Holder(s): Mary Jo Wabano

Gerrilynn Manitowabi

Committee Members: Melanie Knight

> Roxanne Mandamin Rolanda Manitowabi R. Nikki Manitowabi Shanna Peltier

Elders Council

Portfolo Holder(s): Gladys Wakegijig

Council Members: Lloyd McGregor

Marian Peltier Violet Pitawanakwat

Bernice Trudeau Phyllis Williams

Finance and Administration

Portfolo Holder(s): Marcia Trudeau-Bomberry

Committee Members: Robert Corbiere

> Richard Flamand Gregory Grayson Sabrina Manitowabi Myrna Wemigwans

Youth Council

Portfolo Holder(s): Ralph Gonawabi

Council Members: Natasha Cooper-Lewis

> Ngwaagan Eshkibok Jacqueline Odjig

Aurora Ominika-Enosse

Shane Cooper

Governance

Portfolo Holder(s): John Dube

Committee Members: Diane Jacko

> Kayla Jackson Anna McGregor Cecilia Pitawanakwat

Sylvia Recollet

MANDATORY ORIENTATION: November 13, 2024 4 pm - 9 pm Wikwemikong Arena Upper Hall

Appointed Portfolios: October 07, 2024 Appointed Committees: October 22, 2024

Term Ending July 31, 2026